Thursday, November 5, 2015

3 Thunder Players named Offensive All-Canadians

The Canadian Junior Football League (CJFL) is proud to announce the Offensive Jostens/CFL All-Canadians for the 2015 season.

The BCFC have seven players each named as Offensive All-Canadians to lead the CJFL.

In total there are 13 Offensive All-Canadians.

Offensive Line
Cam Brown – Kamloops Broncos
Cliff Crews – Okanagan Sun (second consecutive year)
Matt Halbgewachs – Regina Thunder
Nathan Heide – Saskatoon Hilltops
Terry Thesen – Saskatoon Hilltops (second consecutive year)

Devin Csincsa – Kamloops Broncos – 67 receptions, 1102 yards* and 8 touchdowns
Kyle Kawamoto – Okanagan Sun – 41 receptions, 1005 yards and 10 touchdowns
Ian Lee – Winnipeg Rifles – 30 receptions, 501 yards and 5 touchdowns
Derek Yachison – Kamloops Broncos (second consecutive year) - 73 catches*, 1026 yards and 14 touchdowns*

Running Back
Jacob Palmarin – Kamloops Broncos – 121 carries*, 1089 yards*, 9.0 yards per carry and 13 touchdowns* on route to his BCFC rushing title
Colton Klassen – Regina Thunder – 117 carries, 911 yards, 7.8 yards per carry and 5 touchdowns

Jaeden Marwick – Regina Thunder - 118 completions, 1,670 yards, 19 touchdowns, a completion percentage of 67% and an efficiency rating of 112.2%

Place Kicker
Thomas Huber – Okanagan Sun – 15-20 in field goals, longest of 40 yards, 75%

*led the CJFL

The CJFL will release the Defensive All-Canadians on Thursday November 5, 2015

The CJFL Major Award winners will be announced on Friday November 6, 2015 during the Canadian Bowl Banquet of Champions.

The 2015 Canadian Bowl will kick-off Saturday November 7, 2015 at 1:00pm at SMF Field in Saskatoon, SK.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I think congratulations are in order for the All-Stars from Regina. Kudos to the entire team and organization. They are great ambassadors for the city. It is everyone's hope that they can start exerting some dominance. The Hilltops have built some dominance especially since the Rams left, however it is about time the Rams tradition was picked up and installed into the Thunder. The Thunder need to get better and start being the front runners. It's time!